Modern Indian History GK (Part-2)

21. The successor of Maharaja Ranjit Singh was…
A. Naunihal Singh
B. Harihar Singh Nalwa
C. Sher Singh
D. Kharaq Singh

Ans- D. Kharaq Singh

22. During the colonial rule in India, the permanent Settlement was introduced by…
A. Lord Curzon
B. Lord Bentinck
C. Lord Wellesley
D. Lord Cornwallis
Ans-D. Lord Cornwallis

23. In which of the following years was the first Railway line between Bombay and Thane laid?
A. 1856
B. 1853
C. 1858
D. 1854
Ans-B. 1853

24. The 19th century reawakening in india was confined to the…
A. urban landlords
B. rich peasantry
C. priestly class
D. upper middle class
Ans- D. upper middle class

25. Who is known as the ‘Father of Modern India’?
A. W.C. Banerjee
B. Ram Mohan Roy
C. Mahatma Gandhi
D. Jawahar Lal Nehru
Ans-B.Ram Mohan Roy

26. Who was the leader of the revolt of the Mundas in 1899…
A. Shambhudan
B. Birsa Munda
C. Siddhu
D. Buddhu Bhagat

Ans-B. Birsa Munda

27. The birthplace of Maharani Laxmi Bai, the heroine of the 1857 freedom struggle is..
A. Varanasi
B. Agra
C. Jhansi
D. Vrindaban
Ans-A. Varanasi

28. Where did the Tebhaga movement occur in 1946/
A. Gujarat
B. Bengal
C. Bihar
D. Punjab

29. Who was the founder-editor of the famous newspaper Kesari during the National struggle?
A. Lokmanya Tilak
B. Mahatma Gandhi
C. Muhammad Iqbal
D. Jawaharlal Nehru
Ans-A.Lokmanya Tilak

30. Sirajuddaulah was defeated by Lord Clive in the battle of…
A. Mungar
B. Plassey
C. Buxar
D. Wandiwash
Ans-B. Plassey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!